Just another WordPress.com weblog

I was doing soooo well with Weight Watchers.  I was down to 187 pounds in July 2011.  Then our money situation tightened and I stopped going to WW. 

I have officially gained back 16 pounds of the 24 I had lost.

I am back above 200 again.

I feel terrible.

So it’s time.  Time to start moving.  Time to start eating better. Time to get healthy and be more accountable.

I joined Spark People.  It’s a free website where you can track calories, track your fitness, connect with people.  If you anyone reading this is a member, my user name on SP is questforskinny and I would love to hear from you.

Also, if you know of any really great weight loss blogs, could you post the link the comments?  I need all the inspiration I can get!!

In order to be accountable here, I will be posting my weekly weigh-in (which will be Wednesdays), healthy eating recipes, my exercise progress…basically keeping myself accountable!

Hope you’ll all keep coming back and cheering me on.  If you’re on a weight loss journey too, please let me know and I will add you to my ‘Skinny’ Blogroll!!

Comments on: "Restarting this blog and my journey…" (4)

  1. GO YOU! :o) Im on a cut the waist (lol yeah i stole it from Ford) kick too… Im needing to loose at least another 15 lbs. but given the garbage ive eaten lately… no doubt ive added some back :o( *sigh*

    WE CAN DO IT :o)

  2. I used Spark for a while. I lost about 10 pounds there which was great. I did then join WE. I will be linking to your post so you can see my personal story.Good luck, it is hard work but it does pay off.

  3. […] Restarting this blog and my journey… (thequestforskinnypants.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment